什么是美国签证?

美国签证是放在护照内的印章。 它允许您前往美国的入境口岸,如机场或陆地边境。 您的签证表明,美国驻外使馆的官员认为您有资格申请入境签证。

谁需要美国签证?

世界上大多数国家的公民都需要签证才能临时前往美国。 学习,工作或移民到美国也需要签证。

有哪些类型的美国签证?

外国人可以获得两种主要的签证类别。 他们可以选择非移民签证(临时访问)或移民签证(建立永久居留权)。 总的来说,这两个类别都有大约185类型的签证。

美国签证类型

什么是非移民签证?

非移民签证允许您临时工作或在美国境内旅行。 因此,您需要非移民签证才能作为旅游者在美国境内旅行。 您还需要一个人参观文化交流计划或临时在该国工作。 大多数外国人以非移民签证访问该国。

什么是B-1签证?

B-1签证是外国公民的常用访客签证,该签证是为了一般商业目的暂时进入美国的。 虽然不允许您在美国公司工作,但您可以访问美国参加会议或完成商业交易。

什么是B-2签证?

B-2签证是那些为了一般旅游目的暂时进入美国的人最受欢迎的访客签证之一。 如果您想前往美国探访朋友或家人,或去观光,您必须申请B-2签证。

所有外国人都需要美国签证才能到美国旅行吗?

只有来自某些国家的公民才需要签证才能访问美国。 免签证计划允许38参与国家的大多数公民在线完成旅行授权电子系统(ESTA)申请。 ESTA应用程序只需几分钟即可在线完成。 它使来自38国家的合格外国人能够申请无签证旅行的授权。

签证保证是否进入美国?

领取美国签证并不保证进入该国。 签证只允许您到达美国入境口岸。 一些外国人成功完成了整个签证申请程序,但被拒绝进入入境口岸。边境官员在入境口岸询问您是否可以进入该国。

什么是移民签证?

移民签证适用于希望永久居住在美国的外国人。 这是成为合法永久居民的第一步,也被称为绿卡持有人。 通过移民签证,您可以作为永久居民在美国居住五年后申请美国国籍。

什么是绿卡?

“绿卡”是移民签证的另一个术语。 通过移民签证,您可以申请进入美国以建立永久居留权。 有移民签证居住在美国的人被称为绿卡持有人。 作为绿卡持有人,您拥有许多与美国公民相同的权利,但您不能投票,也无法获得美国护照。

我如何获得绿卡?

获得绿卡可能既简单又复杂。 这一切都取决于您的原籍国和您的独特情况。 如果您的家庭成员是美国公民或居民,他们可能会为您提供移民签证。 一些绿卡也是以彩票为基础的。 多元签证彩票计划每年向在美国移民率较低的国家的国民提供50,000移民签证。

获得移民签证难吗?

美国不允许任何人移民到这个国家。 大多数移民签证是为家庭或就业目的而颁发的。 但是,在美国拥有家人并不意味着您有资格获得美国签证。 只有某些家庭成员,包括21下的未婚子女和配偶,才可以进入美国。

美国每年有多少移民签证?

美国每年处理数百万份签证申请。 在美国每年签发的11百万签证中,大约5%是移民签证(即绿卡)。 大多数移民签证类别对每年可获得的签证数量有严格的限制。 另一方面,非移民签证通常没有限制。

What Is a US Visa?

A US Visa is a stamp placed inside your passport. It allows you to travel to a US port of entry, such as an airport or a land border. Your visa indicates that an officer at a U.S. Embassy abroad decided that you are eligible to request entry for the purpose of the visa.

Who Needs a US Visa?

Citizens of most countries in the world require a visa to travel temporarily to the United States. A visa is also needed to study, work or immigrate to the United States.

What Types of US Visas Are Available?

Two main categories of visas are available to foreign nationals.  They can select either a Non-immigrant visa (for temporary visits) or an Immigrant visa (to establish permanent residency). In total, there are about 185 types of visas across both categories.

US Visa Types

What Is a Non-Immigrant Visa?


A Non-immigrant visa allows you to temporarily work or travel within the United States. Therefore, you need a Non-immigrant visa to travel across the United States as a tourist. You also need one to visit on a cultural exchange program or to work in the country temporarily. Most foreigners visit the country on a Non-immigrant visa.

What Is a B-1 Visa?


A B-1 visa is a popular visitor visa for foreign nationals seeking to enter the United States temporarily for general business purposes. You can visit the United States to attend a conference or to complete business deals, although you are not permitted to become employed with a US company.

What Is a B-2 Visa?


A B-2 visa is one of the most popular visitor visas for those seeking to enter the United States temporarily for general tourism purposes. If you wish to travel to the United States to visit friends or family, for example, or to go sightseeing, you would have to apply for a B-2 visa.

Do All Foreigners Need a US Visa to Travel to the US?


Only citizens from certain countries require a visa to visit the United States. The Visa Waiver Program allows most citizens from the 38 participating countries to complete an Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) application online. The ESTA application can be completed online in just a few minutes. It enables eligible foreign nationals from those 38 countries to request an authorization to travel without a visa.

Does a Visa Guarantee Entry to the United States?


Receiving a US Visa does not guarantee entry to the country. The visa only allows you to arrive at a US port of entry. Some foreigners finish the entire visa application process successfully but are denied entrance at the port of entry.The border officer questioning you at the port of entry decides whether or not you can enter the country.

What Is an Immigrant Visa?


Immigrant Visas are for foreign nationals that wish to live permanently in the US. It is the first step to become a lawful permanent resident, also known as green card holder. With an Immigrant Visa you can apply for US citizenship after five years living in the United States as a permanent resident.

 

What Is a Green Card?


A “green card” is another term for an Immigrant Visa. With an Immigrant Visa you are permitted to seek entry to the United States to establish permanent residence. Someone who is living in the United States with an Immigrant Visa is called a green card holder. As a green card holder, you have many of the same rights as a US citizen, although you cannot vote and you cannot get a US passport.

How Do I Get a Green Card?


Getting a green card can be either straightforward or complicated. It all depends on your country of origin and your unique situation. If you have family members who are US citizens or residents, they may be able to sponsor you for an Immigrant Visa. Some green cards are also awarded on a lottery basis. The Diversity Visa Lottery Program grants up to 50,000 Immigrant Visas annually to nationals of countries with low rate immigration to the United States.

Is It Hard to Get an Immigrant Visa?


The United States does not allow just anyone to immigrate to the country. Most Immigrant Visas are awarded for family or employment purposes. However, having family in the United States does not automatically mean you qualify for a US Visa. Only certain family members, including unmarried children under 21 and a spouse, may be allowed to enter the US.

 

How Many Immigrant Visas Does the US Grant Every Year?


The United States processes millions of visa applications every year. Of the 11 million visas granted annually by the United States, approximately 5% are Immigrant Visas (i.e. green cards). Most Immigrant Visa categories have strict limits on the number of visas available to be awarded each year. Non-Immigrant visas, on the other hand, do not have a limit typically.