تأشيرات الهجرة الأمريكية لها أنواع مختلفة. واحدة منها هي تأشيرات الهجرة النسبية الفورية. يفيد هذا النوع من تأشيرات الولايات المتحدة أفراد الأسرة المباشرين لمواطن أمريكي يعيشون في بلد أجنبي. يُشار إلى تأشيرات الهجرة الأمريكية بالحرفين IR وتنقسم إلى:

 

 

الأقارب المباشرين هم فقط الأزواج، الأطفال البيولوجية أو المتبنون والآباء. الأجداد أو الأعمام أو العمات يُعتبرون بالفعل عائلة ممتدة وبالتالي لا يُعتبرون ضمن الأقارب المباشرين.

 

سيناقش هذا القسم تأشيرة IR-5 الأمريكية والمعلومات المتعلقة بطلب التأشيرة، والمتطلبات وتفاصيل مهمة آخرى.

 

ما هي تأشيرة IR-5؟

 

هناك عدة عوامل تجعل المواطن الأمريكي يحضر أفراد أسرته المباشرين إلى البلاد. بعض أصبح مواطنا أمريكيا بسبب وضعهم في البلاد. ولهذا السبب، قد يرغب معظمهم في اصطحاب أقاربهم المباشرين ليكونوا معهم. تسمح تأشيرة IR-5 الأمريكية للمواطنين الأمريكيين بأخذ والديهم من وطنهم إلى الولايات المتحدة

 

تتيح تأشيرة IR-5 لوالدي مواطن أمريكي يبلغ من العمر 21 عامًا على الأقل العيش والهجرة إلى الولايات المتحدة مدى الحياة. تمنحهم التأشيرة فرصة الإقامة والعمل في الولايات المتحدة ولم شملهم مع أطفالهم كعائلة في البلاد. يمكن للوالدين العمل بشكل قانوني دون الحاجة إلى وثيقة ترخيص العمل (EAD) في الولايات المتحدة بمجرد حصولهم على تأشيرة IR-5 الأمريكية.

 

تتمثل ميزة الحصول على تأشيرة IR-5 الأمريكية، في أنه لا يوجد لها سعة أو حدًا سنويًا لأنها تأشيرة قريب مباشر. وهذا ما يفسر أن كل من يتقدم لطلب التأشيرة وهو يفي بالمعايير والمتطلبات ولديه طلب معتمد، يمكنه الحصول على تأشيرة الولايات المتحدة دون الحاجة إلى الإنتظار لتاريخ محدد لهم.

 

ما هي متطلبات تأشيرة IR-5؟

 

حتى تكون مؤهلًا للحصول على تأشيرة IR-5، هناك شروط يجب أن يلتزم بها كلًا من المواطن الأمريكي وأباء المواطن الأمريكي. هذه الشروط كالتالي:

 

  • يجب أن لا يقل عمر المواطن الأمريكي عن 21 عام
  • يجب أن يكون المواطن الأمريكي سليمًا ماليًا حتى يتمكن من إعالة والديه حتى يبدأ الوالدان في العمل
  • يجب أن يكون المواطن الأمريكي مقيمًا في الولايات المتحدة وأن يكون لديه عنوان أمريكي صالح
  • يجب أن يكون الأب / الأم من بلد أجنبي
  • يجب على المواطن الأمريكي ووالديه إبراز شهادة ميلاد صالحة لإثبات علاقة النسب بينهما

 

بمجرد استيفاء كل من الوالد والمواطن الأمريكي هذه الشروط، يصبحون مؤهلين للتقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة IR-5 ليتمكنوا من الهجرة إلى الولايات المتحدة ويكونوا مع أطفالهم.

 

كيفية التقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة IR-5؟

 

للموافقة على طلب تأشيرة IR-5 الأمريكية، يجب أن تشمل العملية كلا من المواطن الأمريكي ووالديه لتقديم المستندات والنماذج. تتكون عملية التقديم من خطوتين:

 

  • يجب على المواطن الأمريكي تقديم عريضة / إلتماس لوالديهم إلى خدمات المواطنة والهجرة الأمريكية (USCIS) للموافقة على هجرتهم
  • إذا تم الموافقة على العريضة، فيمكن للوالدين بدء تقديم الطلب إلى السفارة الأمريكية في بلدهم الأم

 

لهذا السبب، يجب على المواطن الأمريكي أولاً الحصول على الموافقة على الالتماس للوالدين لمتابعة عملية التقديم للحصول على تأشيرة دخول إلى الولايات المتحدة، كما هو موضح أعلاه.

 

تقديم العريضة للوالدين

 

يجب على المواطن الأمريكي أو طفل مقدم الطلب تقديم نموذج I-130 ، وهو التماس للأقارب الأجانب في USCIS. يجب ملء الطلب وإكماله بالمستندات اللازمة المرفقة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يجب أن يدفع المواطن الأمريكي رسوم التسجيل لمعالجة الالتماس.

 

وزارة الأمن الداخلي هو الذي سيقوم بمعالجة الالتماس وسوف يستغرق الأمر بضعة أشهر لتتم معالجته. بعد المعالجة، ستقوم إدارة خدمات المواطنة والهجرة الأمريكية بإخطار المواطن الأمريكي إذا تمت الموافقة على الالتماس أو رفضه. إذا تم رفض الالتماس، فسوف تخبر إدارة خدمات المواطنة والهجرة الأمريكية أسباب عدم الموافقة عليه ويمكنها بعد ذلك إعادة تقديم الطلب للالتماس. إذا تمت الموافقة على الالتماس، فسيتم التوجه بعد ذلك إلى مركز التأشيرات الوطني (NVC)، الذي سيتولى مسؤولية عملية التقديم وسيكون جهة الاتصال الوحيدة في حالة وجود استفسارات.

 

يقوم NVC بفحص أو تقييم العريضة ثم يقوم بإرسال حزمة أو طرد بالمعلومات والتعليمات إلى مُقدم الطلب. يحتوي الطرد على رقم حالة مُقدم الطلب ورقم معرف الفاتورة. يُعد كل رقم من هذه الأرقام فريدًا أو خاصًا بكل مُقدم طلب، ويتم استخدامه للتعرف عليه عند التقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة IR-5 الأمريكية.

 

التقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة IR-5

 

نظرًا لأن تأشيرة IR-5 الأمريكية ليس لها سعة سنوية أو تواريخ أولوية، فيمكن لمقدم الطلب أو والد المواطن الأمريكي بدء الطلب بعد الموافقة على الالتماس. يجب على مقدم الطلب تقديم طلب للحصول على تأشيرة دخول للولايات المتحدة في سفارة أو قنصلية الولايات المتحدة في وطنه. في هذا الوقت، لن يشارك المواطن الأمريكي في العمل والأمر متروك للمسؤولين لدراسة الحالة وتقييمها في سفارة الولايات المتحدة وسيتخذون القرار.

 

تقديم نموذج DS-260

 

النموذج DS-260 أو التقديم الالكتروني لتأشيرة الهجرة هو النموذج القياسي لجميع تأشيرات الهجرة إلى الولايات المتحدة. باستخدام هذا، يجب على والد المواطن الأمريكي أو مقدم الطلب وضع رقم حالته وسيتم إعادة توجيهه إلى الأقسام ذات الصلة. يجب عليهم ملء الأقسام بأكملها بالبيانات الدقيقة حول خلفية مقدم الطلب وغيرها من المعلومات. عند الانتهاء، سيتلقون صفحة تأكيد ورقمًا، وسيقومون بإرفاقها بالمستندات الداعمة.

 

إكمال الفحوصات الطبية والتطعيمات

 

تشترط الولايات المتحدة على كل متقدم تقديم تاريخه الطبي وإجراء فحص طبي وتطعيم للإقامة في الولايات المتحدة. تتضمن حزمة NVC تعليمات حول الاختبارات التي يجب عليهم إجراؤها واللقاحات التي يجب عليهم أخذها. ويجب على مقدم الطلب التوجه بعد ذلك إلى الطبيب المرخص لاستكمال المتطلبات وتوقيع الطبيب على المستندات التي تثبت إنجازها. سيتم بعد ذلك إرفاق هذه المستندات بالمستندات الداعمة وإرسالها إلى NVC.

 

تجميع ملف المستندات الداعمة

 

لكي يكون الطلب مؤكدًا، يجب على مقدم الطلب أو والد المواطن الأمريكي إرفاق بعض المستندات الداعمة، والتي سيتم إرسالها إلى NVC. تثبت هذه المستندات أن مقدم الطلب قد استوفى جميع المتطلبات وأنه مؤهل للهجرة إلى الولايات المتحدة بتأشيرة IR-5 الأمريكية. يجب أن يحتوي الملف على ما يلي:

 

  • نموذج I-864 موقع، شهادة إقرار بالدعم المالي من مُقدم العريضة الأمريكي (ابن مُقدم الطلب)
  • صفحة تأكيد نموذج DS-260
  • وثائق الفحص الطبي والتطعيمات
  • شهادة ميلاد سارية تثبت علاقة المواطن الأمريكي بمُقدم الطلب
  • صورتان لكل فرد تلبي متطلبات الصورة
  • السجلات الجنائية والقضائية و/أو شهادة شرطة
  • إذا خدمت في الجيش، يجب عليك إحضار شهادتك العسكرية

 

حضور المقابلة الشخصية للتأشيرة

 

بعد إرسال المستندات، سيتم تحديد موعد لمقدم الطلب مقابلة في السفارة الامريكية حيث يتقدمون. سيكون مسؤول السفارة الأمريكية هو من يجري المقابلة ويسأل عن خلفية مقدم الطلب ونواياه بشأن الانتقال إلى الولايات المتحدة. يجب أن يكون مقدم الطلب صادقًا ودقيقًا في الإجابة على كل سؤال يطرحه القائم بإجراء المقابلة.

 

تلقي طرد أو حزمة NVC والسفر إلى الولايات المتحدة

 

بعد المقابلة، سترسل السفارة الأمريكية إخطارًا إلى مُقدم الطلب، لتخبره عن ما إذا كانت تأشيرته قد تمت الموافقة عليها أو رفضها. إذا حصل مُقدم الطلب على تأشيرة IR-5 الأمريكية، فإن السفارة الأمريكية ستعطيه طرد، والذي يجب عليه حمله عند السفر إلى الولايات المتحدة. ملاحظة: لا تفتح الطرد. من المهم جدًا عدم فتح الطرد، لأن الأشخاص الوحيدون الذين سيقومون بفتحه هم مسؤولو الهجرة الأمريكيون عند نقطة الدخول. سيقرر مسؤولو الهجرة في الولايات المتحدة ما إذا كان مُقدم الطلب مسموحًا له بدخول الولايات المتحدة أم لا.

 

ما هي رسوم تأشيرة IR-5 التي يجب دفعها؟

 

يجب على مقدم الطلب ومقدم الطلب دفع عدة رسوم طوال فترة معالجة طلب الحصول على تأشيرة IR-5 الأمريكية. وتختلف المبالغ ويتم تحديدها من قبل USCISووزارة الأمن الداخلي والسفارة أو القنصلية الأمريكية التي كان مقدم الطلب يتقدم بها. وهذه هي الأقسام الرئيسية للرسوم التي يجب دفعها:

 

  • رسوم ملء وتقديم نموذج I- 130
  • رسوم معالجة نموذج DS-260
  • رسوم الفحوصات الطبية والتطعيمات
  • رسوم الحصول على جميع الوثائق الداعمة وترجمتها
  • رسوم الهجرة USCIS، والتي يجب عليك دفعها بعد إستلام التأشيرة وقبل السفر إلى الولايات المتحدة. حيث أن USCIS، لن تصدر لك بطاقة خضراء دون دفع هذا الرسم.

 

ما المدة التي تستغرقها عملية معالجة تأشيرة IR-5؟

 

طلب للحصول على تأشيرات الولايات المتحدة للأقارب المباشرين فترات معالجة مختلفة. تعتمد مدة الحصول على تأشيرة IR-5 الأمريكية على مدة معالجة النموذج I-130 والمستندات الأخرى. بشكل عام، سيستغرق الأمر من 6 أشهر إلى عام واحد حتى يحصل مقدم الطلب أو الوالد على تأشيرة IR-1 الأمريكية ويتم منحه فرصة لم شمله مع طفله المواطن الأمريكي.

The U.S immigrant visas have different kinds. One of them is the Immediate Relative Immigrant Visas. This kind of U.S. Visa benefits the immediate family members of a U.S. citizen who are living in a foreign country. U.S. Immigrant Visas denotes with the letters IR and it is classified into:

In non-technical language, immediate relatives would only be spouses, biological or adopted children, and parents. Grandparents, uncles, or aunts are already considered to be one’s extended family and therefore, do not qualify as immediate relatives.

This section will discuss the IR-5 U.S. visa, the information regarding processes such as application, requirements, and its important details.

What is the IR-5 visa?

Several factors make a U.S. citizen bring their immediate family members to the country. Some became a U.S. citizen because of their status in the country. For that reason, most of them may want to take their immediate family relatives to be with them. An IR-5 US Visa would give the opportunity for US citizens to take their parents from their homeland into the U.S.

The IR-5 visa enables parents of a U.S. citizen who is at least 21 years old to live and immigrate into the U.S for lifelong. The visa grants them the opportunity to reside and work in the U.S. and reunite with their children as a family in the country. Parents can legally work without the need for an Employment Authorization Document (EAD) in the U.S. once granted with the IR-5 US Visa.

The advantage of having an IR-5 US Visa is that it does not have a yearly capacity or limit for the reason that it is an immediate family visa. This explains that whoever applies, meets the criteria, and has an authorized application, can obtain the US Visa without the need to wait for their arranged dates to become apparent.

What Are the Requirements for the IR-5 visa?

To be able to be qualified for the IR-5 visa, there are conditions that both the U.S. citizen and the parent of the U.S. citizen must comply with. These conditions are as follows:

  • The U.S citizen must be at least 21 years old
  • The U.S. citizen must be financially sound to be able to sustain his/her parent up until the parents started working
  • The U.S. citizen must be residing in the U.S. and has a valid U.S. address
  • Parent/s must be from a foreign country
  • The U.S. citizen and their parent must show a valid birth certificate to prove their relationship

Once both the parent and the U.S. citizen meet these conditions, then they are qualified to apply for the IR-5 visa to be able to immigrate to the U.S. and be with their child.

How to Apply for the IR-5 visa?


For the approval of the application of the IR-5 U.S. Visa, the process must include both the U.S. citizen and their parents to present documents and forms. The application process has two steps:

  • The U.S. citizen must submit a petition/appeal for their parents to the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS)
  • If the petition’s approval is given, the parent can then apply to the U.S. Embassy in their home country

For this reason, the U.S citizen must first get the petition approved in order for the parents to proceed to the application process for a U.S. visa, as shown above.

Filing the Petition for the Parent

The U.S. citizen or the applicant’s child must file Form I-130, which is the Petition for Alien Relatives into the USCIS. The petition must be filled and completed with the attached necessary documents. In addition, a filing fee must be given by the U.S. citizen in order to process the petition.

The Department of Homeland Security is the one that will process the petition and it will take a few months to be processed. After the processing, the USCIS will notify the U.S. citizen if the petition has been approved or denied. If the petition was denied, the USCIS will tell the reasons why it was not approved and can then reapply for the petition. If the petition was approved, it will then proceed into the National Visa Center (NVC), which will take charge of the application process and will be the only contact if ever there are inquiries.

The NVC examines or evaluates the petition and then forwards a package with the information and instructions to the applicant. The certain package is contained with the applicant’s case number and the invoice ID number. Each of these numbers is unique for every applicant and used as their identification when applying for the IR-5 U.S. visa.

Applying for the IR-5 visa

As the IR-5 U.S. visa does not have a yearly capacity or priority dates, the applicant or the parent of the U.S. citizen can then begin the application after the petition is approved. The applicant shall apply the application for a U.S. visa at the U.S. Embassy or Consulate in their home country. At this time, the U.S. citizen will not take part in works and it is up to the officials to examine and evaluate the case in the U.S. Embassy and will make the decision.

File Form DS-260

The Form DS-260 or Immigrant Visa Electronic Application is the standard form for all U.S immigrant visas. Using this, the parent of the U.S citizen or the applicant must put their case number and will be redirected to the pertinent sections. They must fill out the whole sections with exact data about the applicant’s background and other information. When finished, they will receive a confirmation page and number, which they will attach to the supporting documents.

Complete Medical Examination and Vaccination

The U.S. requires every applicant about his or her medical history and have a medical examination and vaccination in order to reside in the U.S. The NVC package includes instructions on tests they must conduct and what vaccines they must take. The applicant must then go to the licensed doctor to fulfill the requirements and have the doctor sign the documents proving that it is accomplished. These documents will then be attached to the supporting documents and will be sent to the NVC.

Compile Supporting Document File

For the application to be firm, the applicant or the parent of the U.S. citizen must attach some supporting documents, which will be sent to the NVC. These documents prove that the applicant accomplished all the requirements and is eligible to immigrate to the U.S with the IR-5 U.S. visa. The file must be contained with the following:

  • A signed Form I-864, Affidavit of Support from the U.S petitioner (applicant’s child)
  • Form DS-260 confirmation page
  • Medical examination and vaccination documents
  • Valid birth certificate proving the relationship of the U.S citizen and the applicant
  • Two photographs per individual according to the Photo Requirements
  • Court and criminal records and/or police certificate
  • If you served in the military, you must bring your military records

Attend the Visa Interview

After the documents have been sent, the applicant will be scheduled for an interview at the U.S Embassy where they are applying. The U.S. Embassy official will be the one to conduct the interview and ask about the applicant’s background and their intentions on moving into the U.S. The applicant must be honest and precise in answering every question that the interviewer asks.

Receive NVC Packet and Travel to the U.S.

After the interview, the U.S Embassy will send a notification to the applicant whether their visa has been approved or denied. If the applicant gets the IR-5 U.S. visa, the U.S. Embassy will provide them with a package, which they must carry whenever they will travel into the U.S. NOTE: Do not open the package. It is very important not to open the package because the only people who will open it are the U.S. immigration officials at the point of entry. The U.S. immigration officials will decide whether the applicant is authorized to enter the U.S. or not.

What are the IR-5 Visa Fees That Must Be Paid?

The petitioner and the applicant must pay several fees all through the processing of the application for IR-5 U.S. visa. The amounts differ and are fixed by the USCIS, the Department of Homeland Security, and the U.S. Embassy or Consulate where the applicant was applying. These are the main sections of fees that must be paid:

  • Form I-130 filing fee
  • Processing fee for the Form DS-260
  • Medical examination and vaccination fees
  • Fees to get and translate all the supporting documents
  • USCIS Immigrant Fee, which you must pay after you receive your visa and before you travel to the U.S. USCIS will not issue you a Green Card without you paying this fee.

How Long Is the IR-5 Visa Processing Time?

The application of U.S. visas for immediate relatives have various processing duration. How long to get the IR-5 U.S. visa depends on the duration of the processing of Form I-130 and other documents. Overall, it would take 6 months up to 1 year for the applicant or the parent to get the IR-5 U.S. visa and be granted to be reunited with their U.S. citizen child.