انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
لقد ساعدنا أكثر من 163,741 شخصًا على دخول الولايات المتحدة بنجاح. يمكننا مساعدتك أيضا!

تأشيرة O2 لموظفي الأفراد ذوي القدرات الإستثنائية

تأشيرة O-2 مخصصة لموظفي حاملي تأشيرة O-1A و O-1B

 

تأشيرات O هي مجموعة من تأشيرات غير الهجرة التي تسمح للأفراد ذوي القدرات أو المهارات أو التعليم الإستثنائي بالعمل في الولايات المتحدة. يتأهل لهذه التأشيرات على سبيل المثال، الأشخاص الذين يتمتعون بقدرة إستثنائية في الأعمال التجارية، أو العلوم، أو ألعاب القوى أو الفن.

 

في كثير من الحالات، يحتاج هؤلاء الأفراد إلى موظفين، لمساعدتهم أثناء عملهم في الولايات المتحدة. إذا كنت موظفًا لحامل تأشيرة O-1، فقد تكون مؤهلًا للحصول على تأشيرة O-2.

 

تأشيرة O-2 هي واحدة من ثلاث فئات فرعية للتأشيرة متوفرة تحت فئة تأشيرة O:

 

تأشيرة O-1: هذه التأشيرة مخصصة لأولئك الذين لديهم معرفة متخصصة في العلوم أو الأعمال أو التعليم أو ألعاب القوى أو الفنون. يجب أن يتمتع الفرد بقدرة معترف بها دوليًا في مجال تخصصه.

تأشيرة O-2: تأشيرة O-2 مخصصة للموظفين والمساعدين لحامل التأشيرة O-1. إذا كنت تقدم مساعدة قيمة، لحامل تأشيرة O-1، والتي بدونها لن يتمكن حامل تأشيرة O-1 من أداء عمله، فقد تكون مؤهلًا للحصول على تأشيرة O-2.

تأشيرة O-3: لزوج وأطفال حاملي تأشيرة O-3 و O-1.

 

استمر في القراءة لاكتشاف كل ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول عملية طلب تأشيرة O-2 - بما في ذلك ما إذا كنت أنت أو موظفيك مؤهلين للحصول على تأشيرة O-2 أم لا.

 

كيف تعمل تأشيرة O-2؟

 

تأشيرة O-2 هي تأشيرة مصممة خصيصًا لمساعدة حاملي تأشيرة O-1 على أداء وظائفهم داخل الولايات المتحدة. تدرك حكومة الولايات المتحدة أن بعض الأشخاص ذوي المهارات الإستثنائية يعتمدون على أفراد لمساعدتهم على أداء وظائفهم. على سبيل المثال، في تأشيرة O-1 لأصحاب المهارة الموسيقية الإستثنائية، قد يحتاج الشخص إلى مساعدين له في الاستعداد لحضور العرض الموسيقي.

 

بشكل عام ، تأشيرة O-2 مخصصة للمساعدين ذوي القيمة العالية لحاملي تأشيرة O-1. إذا قدمت مهارة قيمة لا غنى عنها لحامل تأشيرة O-1 ، فقد تكون مؤهلاً للحصول على تأشيرة O-2.

 

لا يستطيع كل حاملي تأشيرة O-1 إحضار موظفين إلى الولايات المتحدة بتأشيرة O-2. تتوفر تأشيرة O-2 فقط لموظفي حاملي تأشيرة O-1 الذين يزورون الولايات المتحدة للعمل في مجال التلفزيون والأفلام وألعاب القوى. لا يُسمح لحاملي تأشيرة O-1 الذين يعملون في مجال التعليم أو الأعمال أو العلوم بجلب الموظفين إلى الولايات المتحدة معهم بتأشيرة O-2.

 

تعتمد تأشيرة O-2 بالكامل على تأشيرة O-1. يجب أن يكون لتأشيرة O-1 وظيفة في الولايات المتحدة، ويجب على صاحب العمل الأمريكي رعاية كلًا من طالب تأشيرة O-1 وطالب تأشيرة O-2. سيتم اعتبار حاملي تأشيرة O-1 و O-2 موظفين في الولايات المتحدة.

 

في معظم الحالات، تكون تأشيرة O-2 سارية ما دامت تأشيرة O-1 سارية. إذا كان من المقرر أن يعمل حامل تأشيرة O-1 في الولايات المتحدة حتى 15 يونيو، فمن المحتمل أن تستمر تأشيرة O-2 حتى 15 يونيو أيضًا.

 

متطلبات تأشيرة O-2

 

تأتي تأشيرة O-2 مع متطلبات خاصة، بما في ذلك كل ما يلي:

 

  • يجب أن تكون فردًا ضروريًا (critical member) لأداء أو عمل حامل تأشيرة O-1
  • يجب أن يعمل حامل تأشيرة O-1 في السينما أو ألعاب القوى أو الفنون أو التلفزيون ؛ تأشيرات O-2 غير متاحة لحاملي تأشيرة O-1 الذين يعملون في مجالات التعليم أو الأعمال أو العلوم
  • يجب أن تكون لديك المهارات والخبرات الكافية لمساعدة حامل تأشيرة O-1 أثناء تواجدك في الولايات المتحدة، بما في ذلك المهارات التي تسمح لك بأداء المهام التي لا يمكن أن يقوم بها أي موظف عادي
  • يجب أن تكون الواجبات التي تؤديها لحامل التأشيرة O-1 فريدة ولا يمكن أن يؤديها عامل آخر في الولايات المتحدة
  • يجب أن تعمل فقط مع الأفراد الذين لديهم تأشيرة O-1 صالحة؛ لا يمكنك الانخراط في عمل آخر في الولايات المتحدة، حتى لو كان هذا العمل مرتبطًا بمهاراتك وخبراتك
  • يجب عليك العودة إلى وطنك بمجرد انتهاء صلاحية تأشيرتك ؛ قد يُطلب منك تقديم دليل على أنك ستعود إلى وطنك عند انتهاء صلاحية تأشيرة O-2 الخاصة بك

 

كيفية التقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة O-2

 

تتضمن عملية طلب تأشيرة O-2 عدة خطوات. يجب على صاحب العمل الأمريكي (الشخص الذي يرعى تأشيرة O-1 وتأشيرة O-2) تقديم عريضة عمل. بمجرد تقديم عريضة العمل والموافقة عليها، يمكنك متابعة باقي خطوات طلب تأشيرة O-2.

 

الخطوة 1) تقديم عريضة العمل

 

يجب على صاحب العمل الأمريكي الذي يستأجر حاملي تأشيرات O-1 و O-2 تقديم التماس إلى الولايات المتحدة لخدمات الجنسية والهجرة (USCIS). سيقوم صاحب العمل بتقديم النموذج I-129، طلب العمال غير المهاجرين إلى الولايات المتحدة. يجب تقديم النموذج قبل 45 يومًا على الأقل من الموعد المقرر لبدء عملك في الولايات المتحدة، على الرغم من أنه لا يمكن تقديمه قبل أكثر من 6 أشهر من التاريخ المقرر لتوظيفك. كجزء من هذا النموذج، يجب على صاحب العمل أيضًا تقديم مستندات مثل ما يلي:

 

  • جواب رأي من منظمة عمالية أو منظمة مماثلة: يجب أن تتضمن عريضة نموذج I-129 الخاص بك جواب رأي من منظمة عمالية معتمدة أو منظمة نظيرة أو منظمة إدارية. يجب أن يوضح الجواب كيف يساهم عملك في نجاح حامل تأشيرة O-1. يجب أن يوضح أيضًا أنه لا يوجد موظفون متاحون في الولايات المتحدة يمكنهم القيام بهذا الدور. قد يندرج في الجواب أيضًا مهاراتك وخبراتك الفريدة، على سبيل المثال. إذا لم يوجد لمجال عملك، منظمة نظيرة أو منظمة عمالية أو مجموعة مماثلة، فقد تكون معفيًا من هذا المطلب.
  • عقد عمل: يجب أن يشتمل نموذج I-129 على نسخة من عقد العمل الخاص بك مع صاحب العمل الأمريكي. سيوضح العقد تفاصيل عملك، بما في ذلك مدة عملك، وراتبك المتوقع وغيرها من التفاصيل.
  • وصف العمل: يجب أن تتضمن عريضة طلب تأشيرة O-2 وصفًا للعمل الذي ستؤديه لصاحب تأشيرة O-1، بما في ذلك تواريخ العمل وتفاصيل آخرى. ماذا تفعل لحامل تأشيرة O-1؟ كيف العمل الذي تؤديه يساهم في نجاح حامل تأشيرة O-1؟ ماذا تكون أنشطتك اليومية؟

 

بمجرد أن يرسل صاحب العمل عريضة نموذج I-129 والمستندات الداعمة لـ USCIS، سيدخل طلب تأشيرة O-2 في فترة المراجعة. ستقرر USCIS قبول أو رفض الطلب. إذا تمت الموافقة على العريضة المُقدمة من صاحب العمل، فستتلقى أنت وصاحب العمل نموذج I-797، إشعار العمل. في هذه المرحلة، يمكنك متابعة باقي عملية طلب التأشيرة.

 

الخطوة 2) تقديم نموذج DS-160

 

نموذج DS-160 هو نموذج طلب تأشيرة غير المهاجرين الأساسي الذي يسمح لك بالدخول مؤقتًا إلى الولايات المتحدة. يكون النموذج متاح على الموقع الإلكتروني لسفارة أو قنصلية الولايات المتحدة المحلية. أكمل النموذج بدقة. عند الانتهاء من النموذج، سيُطلب منك دفع رسوم طلب تأشيرة O-2 قبل استلام صفحة التأكيد والكود. احتفظ بهذه المعلومات.

 

الخطوة 3) دفع رسوم تأشيرة O-2

 

تحمل تأشيرة O-2 رسوم تقديم قدرها 205$، على الرغم من أن الرسوم المحددة يمكن أن تختلف بين البلدان.

 

الخطوة 4) تحديد موعد مقابلة التأشيرة

 

بمجرد الانتهاء من نموذج DS-160 ودفع رسوم التأشيرة، يمكنك تحديد موعد مقابلة شخصية مع سفارة الولايات المتحدة المحلية. يُطلب من جميع المُتقدمين للحصول على تأشيرة الدخول إجراء مقابلة، إذا كانوا تتراوح أعمارهم بين 14 و 79 عام. أثناء المقابلة، سيقوم أحد مسؤولي القنصلية بالتحقق من المعلومات الواردة في طلب تأشيرة O-2 قبل الموافقة النهائية أو رفض تأشيرة O-2.

 

الخطوة 5) جمع المستندات المطلوبة

 

قبل مقابلة التأشيرة، سوف تحتاج إلى جمع وتقديم المستندات المطلوبة. تشمل المستندات المطلوبة لطلب تأشيرة O-2:

 

  • جواز سفر ساري
  • صورة تتوافق مع متطلبات الصورة
  • كود تأكيد DS-160
  • جواب مقابلة التأشيرة
  • إيصالات تؤكد أنك دفعت جميع الرسوم
  • نموذج I-797
  • إثبات عقد العمل مع حامل تأشيرة O-1
  • المستندات التي تثبت مهاراتك أو خبرتك أو قدرتك الفريدة التي تساعد حامل التأشيرة O-1 في أداء وظيفته في الولايات المتحدة
  • المستندات التي تثبت أنك تنوي العودة إلى بلدك عند انتهاء تأشيرة O-2، بما في ذلك صك الملكية أو معلومات الاتصال العائلية أو عقد العمل في بلدك الأم
  • إثبات علاقتك بالعائلة (إذا كنت تنوي جلب عائلة إلى الولايات المتحدة على تأشيرة التبعية O-3)

 

الخطوة 6) حضور المقابلة

 

تتمثل الخطوة الأخيرة في عملية طلب تأشيرة O-2 في حضور مقابلتك في أقرب سفارة أو قنصلية أمريكية. عند وصولك إلى السفارة الأمريكية ، سيتم أخذ بصمات أصابعك. بعد ذلك ، ستجلس لإجراء مقابلة مع أحد أعضاء السفارة أو القنصلية الأمريكية. سيحدد المسؤول القنصلي ما إذا كنت صالحًا لدخول الولايات المتحدة بتأشيرة O-2.

 

كم تستغرق معالجة تأشيرة O-2؟

 

تختلف أوقات معالجة تأشيرة O-2 بين الدول حسب ضغط العمل في السفارة الأمريكية المحلية. عادةً، يمكن أن تستغرق تأشيرات الفئة O، بما في ذلك تأشيرات O-1 و O-2 و O-3، في أي مكان من 4 إلى 12 أسابيع.

 

بعض تأشيرات O يمكن معالجتها بسرعة أكبر. يمكنك أنت وصاحب عملك اختيار دفع رسوم المعالجة الممتازة بقيمة 1,225$، على سبيل المثال، مما يتيح لك الحصول على رد على تأشيرتك خلال 2 أسبوع أو أقل.

 

ما مدة صلاحية تأشيرة O-2؟

 

ترتبط فترة صلاحية تأشيرة O-2 مباشرة بتأشيرة O-1. سيتم اعتمادك مبدئيًا للعمل لمدة ثلاث سنوات في الولايات المتحدة بتأشيرة O-2 الأساسية. ومع ذلك، يمكن تمديد تأشيرة O-2 - إذا كان حامل تأشيرة O-1 يخطط لمواصلة العمل في الولايات المتحدة.

 

بصفتك حامل تأشيرة O-2، يمكنك التقدم بطلب للحصول على تمديد بعدد غير محدود من المرات. يكون التمديد لمدة سنة واحدة زيادة. طالما أن حامل تأشيرة O-1 يستطيع التقديم للحصول على تمديد، فإن أيضًا حامل تأشيرة O-2 يمكن أن يتقدم بطلب للحصول على تمديد.

 

علاوة على ذلك، يمكن أيضًا لحامل تأشيرة O-2 تغيير أصحاب العمل أثناء تواجده في الولايات المتحدة. إذا قمت بالتغيير إلى صاحب عمل جديد أثناء إقامتك في الولايات المتحدة، فيمكنك البقاء في الولايات المتحدة بموجب نفس تأشيرة O-2، ولكن يجب على صاحب العمل الجديد تقديم عريضة جديدة لك إلى USCIS.

 

هل يمكنني الحصول على البطاقة الخضراء بتأشيرة O-2؟

 

تأشيرة O-2 هي تأشيرة لغير المهاجرين تسمح لك بالعمل مؤقتًا في الولايات المتحدة. لم يتم تصميمها لتكون طريقًا للإقامة الدائمة والحصول على البطاقة الخضراء.

 

كجزء من عملية طلب تأشيرة O-2 ، يتعين عليك تقديم دليل على أنك تنوي العودة إلى وطنك عند انتهاء صلاحية تأشيرة O-2 الخاصة بك. إذا كنت لا تنوي العودة إلى وطنك ، فقد يتم رفض تأشيرة O-2 الخاصة بك.

 

في ظروف معينة ، يمكن لحامل تأشيرة O-2 إنشاء إقامة دائمة في الولايات المتحدة والحصول على البطاقة الخضراء. إذا وجدت صاحب عمل على استعداد لرعايتك مقابل تأشيرة H-1B، على سبيل المثال ، قد تكون قادرًا على إثبات حالة الإقامة الدائمة القانونية. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك الزواج من مواطن أمريكي وتغيير وضع الهجرة الخاص بك.

 

هل يمكن أن ينضم لي المعالون في الولايات المتحدة بتأشيرة O-2؟

 

يُسمح لحاملي تأشيرة O-2 بإحضار المُعالين معهم إلى الولايات المتحدة. يشمل المُعالين:

 

  • زوجك / زوجتك الشرعي
  • الأطفال غير المتزوجين الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 21 عام

 

إذا كنت ترغب في إحضار العائلة إلى الولايات المتحدة أثناء وجودك على تأشيرة O-2 الخاصة بك ، وكان أفراد عائلتك يفيون بالمتطلبات المذكورة أعلاه ، فقد يتمكنون من التقدم للحصول على تأشيرة O-3. تأشيرة O-3 هي تأشيرة تبعية ستظل سارية طالما أن تأشيرة O-2 نشطة.

 

باتباع الدليل أعلاه، يمكنك فهم عملية طلب تأشيرة O-2 بكل بساطة والوصول إلى الولايات المتحدة بطريقة آمنة وقانونية.

Please Note: visahelp.us.com is a private service, and not associated with the US Government.
Skip to main content

O2 Visa for Staff of Individuals with Extraordinary Abilities

The O-2 visa is available for the personnel of O-1A and O-1B visa holders

O visas are a group of non-immigrant visas that allow individuals with extraordinary abilities, skills, or education to work in the United States. The visas include those with exceptional ability in business, science, athletics, or art, for example.

In many cases, these individuals need personnel to assist them as they work in the United States. If you are the personnel of an O-1 visa holder, then you may qualify for the O-2 visa.

The O-2 visa is one of three visa subcategories available under the O visa category:

O-1 Visa: This visa is for those who have expert knowledge in science, business, education, athletics, or arts. The individual must have internationally-recognized ability in his or her field.

O-2 Visa: The O-2 visa is for the personnel and assistants of the O-1 visa holder. If you provide valuable assistance to the O-1 visa holder without which the O-1 visa holder would not be able to perform, then you may qualify for the O-2 visa.

O-3 Visa: The O-3 visa is for the spouse and children of O-1 and O-2 visa holders.

Keep reading to discover everything you need to know about the O-2 visa application process – including whether or not you or your personnel qualify for the O-2 visa.

How Does the O-2 Visa Work?

The O-2 visa is a specific visa designed to help O-1 visa holders perform their jobs within the United States. The United States government recognizes that certain people with exceptional skills depend on personnel to help them do their jobs. An O-1 visa with exceptional musical ability, for example, may have assistants who help the performer prepare for a show.

Generally, the O-2 visa is for highly-valuable assistants of O-1 visa holders. If you provide a valuable, indispensable skill to an O-1 visa holder, then you may qualify for an O-2 visa.

Not all O-1 visa holders are entitled to bring staff to the United States on an O-2 visa. The O-2 visa is only available for the personnel of O-1 visa holders visiting the U.S. while working in TV, film, and athletics. O-1 visa holders working in education, business, or science are not permitted to bring staff to the U.S. with them on an O-2 visa.

The O-2 visa is entirely dependent on the O-1 visa. The O-1 visa must have a job in the United States, and the American employer must sponsor both the O-1 visa applicant and the O-2 visa applicant. Both the O-1 and O-2 visa holders will be considered employees in the United States.

In most cases, the O-2 visa will last as long as the O-1 visa. If the O-1 visa holder is scheduled to perform in the United States until June 15, then the O-2 visa will likely last until June 15 as well.

O-2 Visa Requirements

The O-2 visa comes with special requirements, including all of the following:

  • You must be a critical member of the performance or work of the O-1 visa holder
  • The O-1 visa holder must be working in film, athletics, arts, or television; O-2 visas are not available to O-1 visa holders working in education, business or science
  • You must have sufficient skills and experience to assist the O-1 visa holder while in the United States, including skills that allow you to perform tasks that cannot be completed by any ordinary employee
  • The duties you perform for the O-1 visa holder must be unique and unable to be performed by a worker in the United States
  • You must only work with individuals who have a valid O-1 visa; you cannot engage in other employment in the United States, even if that employment is related to your skills and experience
  • You must return to your home country once your visa expires; you may be required to provide proof that you are returning to your home country upon expiry of your O-2 visa

How to Apply for the O-2 Visa

The O-2 visa application process involves several steps. Your U.S. employer (the person sponsoring the O-1 visa and O-2 visa) must file an employment petition. Once that employment petition has been filed and approved, you can proceed with the remaining O-2 visa application steps.

Step 1) File the Employment Petition

The U.S. employer hiring the O-1 and O-2 visa holders must file a petition to United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS). The employer will file form I-129, Application for Non-Immigrant Worker to the United States. The form must be filed at least 45 days before your employment is scheduled to begin in the United States, although it cannot be filed more than 6 months prior to your scheduled date of employment. As part of this form, your employer must also submit documents like the following:

  • Opinion Letter from a Labor Organization or Similar Group: Your form I-129 petition should include an opinion letter from a certified labor organization, peer group, or management organization. The letter should describe how your work is instrumental to the success of the O-1 visa holder. The letter should also explain that there are no available employees in the United States who can fulfill that role. The letter may list your unique skills and experience, for example. If your line of work does not have a peer group, labor organization, or similar group, then you may be exempt from this requirement.
  • Employment Contract: The form I-129 petition should include a copy of your employment contract with the U.S. employer. The contract will describe the details of your employment, including the length of your employment, your anticipated salary, and other details.
  • Work Description: The O-2 visa application petition must include a description of the work you will perform for the O-1 visa holder, including the dates of the work, any events, and other details. What do you do for the O-1 visa holder? How is the work that you perform instrumental to the success of the O-1 visa holder? What do your day-to-day activities include?

Once the employer has sent the form I-129 petition and supporting documents to USCIS, your O-2 visa application will enter the review period. USCIS will then decide to accept or deny the petition. If the petition from your employer is approved, then you and your employer will receive Form I-797, Notice of Action. At this point, you can proceed with the rest of the visa application process.

Step 2) File Form DS-160

Form DS-160 is the standard non-immigrant visa application form that allows you to temporarily enter the United States. The form is available at the website of your local U.S. embassy or consulate. Complete the form accurately. Upon completion of the form, you will be asked to pay the O-2 visa application fee before receiving a confirmation page and code. Keep this information.

Step 3) Pay the O-2 Visa Fee

The O-2 visa has an application fee of $190 USD, although specific fees can vary between countries.

Step 4) Schedule your Visa Interview

Once you have completed form DS-160 and paid your visa fee, you can schedule an in-person interview with your local U.S. embassy. All visa applicants are required to go through an interview if they are between ages 14 and 79. During the interview, a member of the consular staff will verify the information on your O-2 visa application before granting final approval or denial of your O-2 visa.

Step 5) Gather Required Documents

Before your visa interview, you will need to gather and submit your required documents. Required documents for an O-2 visa application include:

A valid passport, including a passport that expires more than six months after your planned date of departure from the United States

  • A photograph that complies with photo requirements
  • DS-160 confirmation code
  • Visa interview letter
  • Receipts confirming you have paid all fees
  • Form I-797
  • Proof of a contract with the O-1 visa holder
  • Documents proving your unique skills, experience, or ability that is instrumental to the O-1 visa holder performing his or her job in the United States
  • Documents proving you intend to return to your home country upon completion of your O-2 visa, including a property deed, family contact information, or an employment contract in your home country
  • Proof of your relationship to family (if you intend to bring family to the United States on an O-3 dependency visa)

Step 6) Attend your Interview

The final step to the O-2 visa application process is to attend your interview at the nearest U.S. embassy or consulate. When you arrive at the U.S. embassy, you will have your fingerprints taken. Then, you will sit down for an interview with a member of the U.S. embassy or consulate. The consular officer will determine whether you are valid to enter the United States on an O-2 visa.

How Long Does It Take to Process an O-2 Visa?

O-2 visa processing times vary between countries depending on the workload of the local U.S. embassy. Typically, visas in the O category, including O-1, O-2, and O-3 visas, can take anywhere from 4 to 12 weeks to process.

Certain O visas can be processed more quickly. You and your employer can choose to pay a premium processing fee of $1,225, for example, which allows you to get a response on your visa within 2 weeks or fewer.

How Long Does My O-2 Visa Last?

The O-2 visa’s validity period is tied directly to the O-1 visa. You will initially be approved to work for three years in the United States on a typical O-2 visa. However, the O-2 visa can be extended – say, if the O-1 visa holder plans to continue working in the United States.

As an O-2 visa holder, you can apply for an extension an unlimited number of times. Extensions are available in one year increments. As long as the O-1 visa holder can continue applying for an extension, then the O-2 visa can apply for an extension as well.

Furthermore, it’s also possible for an O-2 visa holder to switch employers while in the United States. If you switch to a new employer during your stay in the United States, then you can remain in the U.S. under the same O-2 visa, although your new employer must file a new petition for you with USCIS.

Can I Get a Green Card With an O-2 Visa?

The O-2 visa is a non-immigrant visa that allows you to work temporarily in the United States. It is not designed to be a pathway for establishing permanent residence and getting your green card.

As part of the O-2 visa application process, you are required to provide proof that you intend to return to your home country upon expiry of your O-2 visa. If you do not intend to return to your home country, then your O-2 visa may be denied.

There are certain circumstances where an O-2 visa holder can establish permanent residence in the United States and get a green card. If you find an employer willing to sponsor you for an H-1B visa, for example, then you may be able to establish lawful permanent resident status. Alternatively, you can marry a U.S. citizen and change your immigration status.

Can My Dependents Join Me in the United States on an O-2 Visa?

O-2 visa holders are allowed to bring dependents with them to the United States. Dependents include:

  • Your lawful spouse
  • Unmarried children under 21 years of age

If you wish to bring family to the United States while on your O-2 visa, and your family members meet the above requirements, then they may be able to apply for an O-3 visa. The O-3 visa is a dependency visa that will remain active for as long as the O-2 visa is active.

By following the guide above, you can simplify the O-2 visa application process and arrive in the United States safely and legally.